H.O.P.E. Awards
H.O.P.E. Awards

H.O.P.E. Awards

The H.O.P.E. Award stands for Helping Out People with Epilepsy

This award is given to individuals or organizations that have done outstanding work to support people living with epilepsy; have spearheaded advancements in epilepsy care or have led groundbreaking research in epilepsy.

This year’s H.O.P.E. Awards will be given out at our Annual Epilepsy Conference on May 25th, 2019.

Past Recipients:


Dr. O Carter Snead is a driving force in the Canadian epilepsy community, highly respected for his world-renowned surgical practice and ground breaking research in childhood epilepsy.  Today, Dr. Snead is being recognized for his outstanding leadership toward furthering epilepsy care in Ontario, and establishing Provincial guidelines for the management of epilepsy that are now widely recognized as the standard of excellence, world-wide.

The Ontario Brain Institute is a non-for-profit research centre seeking to mazimize the impact of neuroscinece and establish Ontario as a world leader in brain research, commercialization and care. Today the OBI is being recognized for the work they have done to advance epilepsy research in Ontario.

Stephanie Holbik, Operations Manager for OBI accepted the H.O.P.E. award on their behalf.
Andrea and Tristan Thompson accepting a H.O.P.E. award in 2017

2017 :

Dr Lila Georgevich
Kay Leslie
Thompson family


Anita Allen
Accessibility Directorate
Kelly Hammond


McKenzie Financial Charitable Foundation
Dr Danielle Andrade


Dr Karl Farcnik
Whitney Goulstone
The Dillon Family
Global Toronto
Ontario Trillium Foundation


Nina Politzer
Epilepsy Classroom, Sick Kids
Metro News
The Toronto Star


Irene Elliot
Toronto Police Services
Tim Nourse


Denis Morrice
Diana Findlay
Elizabeth donner
Kathryn Hum
Sarah Hysenaj


Cadillac Fairview
Maria Terry
Patricia Stevenson
Dr Joseph Bruni
Cassidy Megan
BMO Financial Group
Patricia Davis


Kathryn Cooper
Raymond Leung
Guida Clozza