About us

Annual Epilepsy Conference and Epilepsy Toronto AGM

Registration is now open – please click HERE to register.

Topics and sessions will include: 

Keynote Speaker Best-selling Author & Elite Endurance Athlete, Jean-Paul Bédard

Stronger Than We Think: Unlocking Our Hidden Resilience


Epilepsy and Memory

Susan Hayman-Abello, PhD & Mary Lou Smith, PhD


Managing Stress while Living with Epilepsy

Mary Pat McAndrews PhD & Heather Olivieri, RSW


How Diet and Nutrition Can Improve Brain Health and Quality of Life

Kylie James, B.H.Sc. (OT), CNP


Music and Epilepsy

Marjan Rafiee, PhD, Taufik Valiante, MD, PhD, FRCSC & Ayako Ochi, MD, PhD


Medical Cannabis and Epilepsy

Evan Lewis MD, FRCPC, CSCN



•Aurora • EpLink • Matthews Friends • Navigating the School System • Southern Ont. Epilepsy Clinic • Valiante Lab • And More!


Lunch will be included.

Schedule is subject to change.

Conference Partners:

Epilepsy Toronto will hold its Annual General Meeting on Saturday, May 25th, 2019, at 8:45am at the YMCA,  20 Grosvenor Street Toronto (just prior to the start of the Epilepsy Conference at 9am).

Pursuant to the by-laws of Epilepsy Toronto, members unable to attend the Annual General Meeting are invited to vote by proxy, by completing the linked form.

Call For Nominees For Election to the Board of Directors of Epilepsy Toronto

According to paragraph 11.3 of the general by-laws of Epilepsy Toronto, any member may submit the name of a prospective Director of the corporation by meeting the following requirements:

-The submission must be in writing and addressed to the Nominating Committee at the head office at 468 Queen Street East Suite 210 Toronto ON M5A 1T7 or faxed to (416) 964-2492 or emailed to: info@epilepsytoronto.org.

-The submission must be accompanied by the signed consent of the person proposed;

-The submission must be seconded by another member of the corporation;

If the above requirements are met, the proposed candidate will be considered for the slate by the Nominating Committee of the Board.